Review: Light of a Thousand Stars by Siobhan Davis

25055692Author: Siobhan Davis

Tittle: Light of a Thousand Stars

Series: True Calling trilogy, book 2.5

Genre: Fantasy, Sci-fi, Romance, [Young-Adult]

Page count and format: 100 pages, Ebook

Published: May 1st 2015 by Siobhan Davis

Source: I received a digital copy of this book from the author in exchange for an honest review.

My rating: PicsArt_1431077933984


Blurb (from Goodreads):

Ariana Skyee has been the center of Zane Anders’ world for years. They got together as a couple ten months ago, so Zane finally has the girl of his dreams. Life should be peachy.

But it isn’t.

Haunted by a shared secret that threatens to destroy their relationship and claim their sanity, Zane is on a one-man mission to prevent Ari from falling apart.

Then Commander Skyee drops the biggest bombshell of all, and everything Zane has taken for granted about the future is shattered overnight.

Always and Forever: That’s what Zane has promised Ari.
Keeping that promise is about to become the hardest thing he will ever do.


PicsArt_1433969528805

I love Zane. I am team Zane from book 1 and the author seemed to have noticed that as well. So when I signed up for the blog tour of book 3 Destiny Rising, she graciously provided me this book as well as she knew I love Zane. And I can’t thank her enough for this. I loved this book so much and it crushed me to see Zane crumple down when Ariana was taken to planet Novo and Zane was not allowed due to his heart condition. *sniffs*

Summary– This book is told from Zane’s point of view. It is actually set before everything happens. It tells us about the life of Zane and Ari before she went to planet Novo and she had to go through the mandatory memory erase which made her forget her life in earth and about Zane. This book focused on their relationship, how they fell in love and were pretty much inseparable and what they meant for each other.

PlotThe plot was simple and sweet. Here we see the simple days of everyone’s life before everything crumpled down. We are introduced to the key factor that actually unleashed all the major events in the book, the mystery is finally unveiled in book 3 but I could understand that it was going to be something major and it was pretty hard to wait because I was dying to know about it. The mystery was well maintained. We also get to see the beginning of the psychic connection that Zane and Ari seem to develop.

Characters– I am going to say this once again, I love Zane. He’s the perfect boyfriend material. He’s sweet, understanding, caring, supportive, he’s everything a girl could ask for. He was always there for her whenever she needed him. I actually loved Ariana more in this book, she seemed less irritating, more bubbly, mature and sweet. Their relationship was really adorable, it was crystal clear they loved each other very much and couldn’t stay away. It was really heart breaking to see how everything was taken away from Zane in a glimpse.

Writing style– I liked the writing. It was descriptive and smooth. This novella was short and easy to read and I breezed through it. The pace was even throughout the book.

Overall– The plot was good, I loved the characters, the writing was smooth and the pace was even. I really loved everything in this book.

Recommend it?

Are you team Zane like me? Then close your eyes and go for it!


Sooo guys, are you team Zane or team Cal? Have you read this book yet or started this amazing trilogy? Do you love it or hate it? Share your thoughts with me!

8 thoughts on “Review: Light of a Thousand Stars by Siobhan Davis

  1. Pingback: Review: True Calling- The Short Story Collection by Siobhan Davis

Leave a Reply

