Review: The Beginning of Never by O.E . Boroni

25433872Author: O.E. Boroni

Tittle: The Beginning of Never

Series: The Never trilogy, book 1

Genre: Contemporary, Romance, Young-Adult

Page count and format: 181 pages, Ebook

Published: April 20th 2015 by Waves Corporation

Source: I received a digital copy of this book from the author via Goodreads in exchange for an honest review.

My rating: PicsArt_1431077956882


Blurb (from Goodreads):

Twilight meets Eleanor and Park in this contemporary romance story about a love that insists on forever.

When Lenora Baker and Nathan Roqué run into each other in their boarding school courtyard, they have no idea that they are about to begin a journey that will take them the rest of their lives to recover from. Both scarred from parents who were once in love but ended up destroying each other, they are sworn off the possibility that there can truly exist a love that will never end.

But when with each other they find a passion so strong that it heals as powerfully as it burns, a love that will run out is no longer an option for them. Together, they discover just how far they are willing to go to preserve what they know they will only find once in their lifetime.

This is the start of their journey, and here you will come to realize, that falling in love is only the first part of the story…


PicsArt_1433969528805

I have to start by saying that I just don’t like reading comparisons like this which is stated at the beginning of the blurb. I believe each book is unique in its own way and this book particularly charmed me with its uniqueness. I fell in love with this book and I cried myself to sleep at that cruel ending, believe me it completely crushed me. I’m actually having a hard time writing this review but I’m going to try.

The story revolves around Nora who’s still having a hard time to adjust and control her anger issues after her mother’s death. She’s lives in a boarding school where she hardly has any friends. This changes after she meets Nathan. These two have quite a few memorable but hilarious incidents together before they are actually social with each other. They were both scarred from their past, because they have seen their parents being destroyed because of love and they don’t want to repeat that mistake yet they can’t help but fall for each other. But something happens at the end which changes the whole course of action. (And left me crying like a little baby!)

The plot was great. It was an unusual love story. They sort of had a hot and cold relationship. Nathan was unpredictable and that made their relationship complicated. But still it was something unique because I was constantly rooting for them. Their chemistry was undeniable. Whenever they were together, they could just be themselves. He did those little things for her which were really cute. You can’t help but fall for these two.

I loved Nora and Nathan, they were great and unique characters. Nora usually liked staying away from everyone but that became unavoidable after she met Nathan. They would bump into each other now and often and those interactions were really something to read about. Nathan, well as I previously said he was unpredictable as hell. One moment he was nice and sweet, and then suddenly he acts like he doesn’t know her at all. That really pissed her off sometimes. But when he gave her the actual reason for his behaviour that melted my heart before breaking it off into pieces. I’m not going to say anything more, you have to read the book to find it out.

The writing was beautiful and addictive, I couldn’t put the book down and was up until 3:30 in the morning. This book was just awsome, I was overwhelmed by the whole lot of emotions I felt while reading this book. This is definitely one of my new favourites.

Overall, the plot was great, the characters were unique, the romance was awsome! I’m definitely a fan of the author now. And the way this book ended I can’t wait to know what happened after that. I’m in dire need of book 2, otherwise I will die.

Recommend it?

I can’t recommend this book enough, all of you should definitely read this, specially the ones who love contemporary.


So, guys have you read this book yet? Loved it? Liked it? Share with moi!

Leave a Reply

