Monthly Wrap Up- July 2015

PicsArt_1435596421704

HEY GUYS!

How have you all been doing? I always post my wrap up by the end of the month but I couldn’t this July because I had a review for a blog tour that needed to be the top post of the day.

I read a lot of good books this month and by a month I mean from 15th because my exams ended on 14th and finally I was able to start reading after that. I think I had quite a productive half-month this July. So, without further ado…

Books I’ve read this month:

1. Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell
2. All I’ve Never Wanted by Ana Huang
3. True Calling by Siobhan Davis
4. Beyond Reach by Siobhan Davis
5. The Last Knight by Nicola S. Dorrington
6. The Voyeur Next Door by Airicka Phoenix
7. Dragonfriend by Marc Secchia
8. Ever Darkening by Janeal Falor
9. Confession of a Queen B* by Crista McHugh
10. Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor
11. No Kissing Allowed by Melissa West
12. Written on my Heart by Cole Gibson
13. The Summer I Turned Pretty by Jenny Han


Books I’ve reviewed this month:

5/5 butterflies

All I’ve Never Wanted by Ana Huang

4/5 butterflies

Unlikely Allies by C.C. Koen

Beyond Reach by Siobhan Davis

The Last Knight by Nicola S. Dorrington

The Voyeur Next Door by Airicka Phoenix

Dragonfriend by Marc Secchia

Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

Confession of a Queen B* by Crista McHugh

3/5 butterflies

True Calling by Siobhan Davis

2/5 butterflies

Ever Darkening by Janeal Falor


Other stuff:

I shouted and celebrated as I reached the triple number in my blog.

I along with Tasha hosted our first Read-Along where we read Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor starting from 15th till 31st.

Last, but not the least I talked about my daily bookish ritual in my monthly feature of Daydreaming Discussions- Book Sniffing


Life Updates:

My 2nd year final exams ended on 14th and finally I was able to rejoin my love affair with books. But uh well, the break’s just too short. Our tution already began the day our exams finished and I think my 3rd college classes will be starting from this Monday. *SIGHS* But right now my grandmother is here, so I’m having fun!

I did buy 4 books this month and I’m not posting yet because the fourth book is yet to be delivered.

Well, I could have actually buyed more than just 4 books, I think I could have buyed atleast 12-15 books this month but suddenly I acted like a responsible adult and paid my college admission fees and buyed all my academic books all with my own earned money. I actually feel proud I did this. 😀 So I had to sacrifice that part but I couldn’t enjoy this feeling if I hadn’t done this.

As I don’t have any pictures of book hauls or other things, I decided to end this post with my college books for this year (a few books are still left to buy though). So here ya go!

PicsArt_1438445421758

Stay bookish and happy reading! ❤

8 thoughts on “Monthly Wrap Up- July 2015

  1. Aww, I’m so happy your exams are over! School can be stressful… but take this time to heal and have fun with books! And it seems like you’ve had a pretty successful reading month despite school. I still need to read Fangirl! 😛

    Like

Leave a Reply

