Review: All I’ve Never Wanted by Ana Huang- Blog Tour + Giveaway!

all ive never wante dtour banner


25464015Author: Ana Huang

Tittle: All I’ve Never Wanted

Standalone

Genre: Contemporary, Romance, Young-Adult

Published: June 15th 2015 by Smashwords Edition (first published January 1st 2012)

Page count and format: 290 pages, Ebook

Source: I received a digital copy of this book in exchange for an honest review as a part of this blog tour.

My rating: PicsArt_1431077956882


Blurb (from Goodreads):

The Scions were the four richest, most powerful guys at Valesca Academy, and they ruled the school with iron fists. Everyone wanted to date them or be them…everyone, that is, except Maya Lindberg, who just wanted to avoid them until she could graduate.

She almost succeeded, until an ill-advised outburst on her part put her right in the Scions’ path. Just like that, one became her fake boyfriend, one her unwanted matchmaker, one her guardian angel, and the one she couldn’t stand the most? Yeah, he’s her new housemate.

A Young Adult romantic comedy that explores what happens when a girl gets everything she never asked for, including a puppy, a new wardrobe, and, possibly, even true love.


PicsArt_1433969528805

Welcome to my review tour stop of All I’ve Never Wanted by Ana Huang, hosted by YA Bound Book Tours. You can follow the rest of the tour schedule here.

This book was soo freaking good! I can’t explain how much I loved it. This book is actually based from the Japanese manga series named Hana yori Dango or Boys Over Flowers. And you guys should know, I’m obsessed over Boys Over Flowers. (I haven’t watch it yet but I have watched all the clips available in YouTube and I think I know every single details about it.) So I’m always ready to read or watch anything related to it. I first read a review of this book on a friend’s blog and I immediately went to add it to my tbr, and there I found that a blog tour was going to happen soon. So from Goodreads I jumped there, and imagine my excitement when I got selected for this tour. And boy! It totally lived up to my expectations.

The plot was superb. All I’ve Never Wanted follows Maya Lindberg, a high school student who has no interest in the Scions, her school’s most popular guys- Zack, Carlo, Parker, and their leader, Roman. She has desperately tried to avoid them but during a party after an unintentional mistake, she comes face to face with Roman. Their face off turns quite ugly and Roman has every intention to get her out from the school. But Maya sternly resists everything and this intrigues Roman and from there begins an unnatural love story.

The characters were the best part of this book. I loved, loved each and every one of them. I could easily connect with Maya, she was simple, stubborn, witty and rebellious. She could stand up for herself. Roman *DREAMY SIGH* well at first look, he seemed arrogant and a spoilt brat but as slowly slowly his character is revealed, we come to know of the boy behind the hard mask. I loved the romance between them, it was soo sweet. Their confession was pretty awkward and funny and boy, Maya loves fainting! 😛

I loved the other boys, Zack was seriously so cute! I felt like cuddling him. 😛 Carlo’s genuinely a good guy. He remained beside Maya in every step. Though he liked Maya a bit but I’m so glad the author didn’t introduce a love triangle with him. Parker had to play the role of Maya’s ex-boyfriend and omg it was so much fun. Maya in a sudden impulse to save herself from her grandmother (who was pretty weird and funny and hates Micky Mouse!) introduces Parker as her boyfriend, and that conversation was totally hilarious. I re-read it so many times and every time I ended up craking up. I loved Zack’s sister, she was sweet, supportive and indeed a good sister.

The writing was smooth, the pages flew by easily. I finished the book in one sitting, it was so addicting. I laughed so much, it was funny and full of humour. I will definitely be looking forward to her other books.

I usually don’t read much contemporary as I find it boring but I’m finally branching out to this genre. I’m so glad and happy that I gave this book a chance. All in all, this was a great complementary read. It was neither slow or fast, it moved along with a steady speed. The plot was great, the characters were awsome, the romance was so cute!

Recommend it?

If you like awsome characters and cute romance and definitely YES!


About the Author:

Ana Huang, better known as ACRL37 on Wattpad, primarily writes Young Adult and Romance. She started writing her first novel, All I’ve Never Wanted, when she was sixteen; it was originally inspired by the Asian manga Hana Yori Dango (also known as Meteor Garden and Boys Over Flowers). Her second novel, If We Ever Meet Again, was loosely based on her own study abroad experiences in college. Her stories currently have a combined view of over 20 million on Wattpad.

Besides reading and writing, she also enjoys politics, brunch, and traveling.

Author Links:

Wattpad || Goodreads || Twitter || Facebook

Purchase links:

Amazon || B&N || Kobo || iTunes


Giveaway– $10 Amazon Gift Card

a Rafflecopter giveaway


Blog tour organised by:

YA Bounk Tour Button

10 thoughts on “Review: All I’ve Never Wanted by Ana Huang- Blog Tour + Giveaway!

  1. I’m so glad you loved it.I was definitely sure you’re gonna enjoy this book.It was really amazing YA contemporary with lots of humor which totally lacks in nowadays releases.And yeah the scene where maya introduces parker as her boyfriend to her grandma was truly hilarious scene and not to forget the last scene with the puppy LOL!.Great Review BTW. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

