Top Ten Tuesday #15

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. They tell us what to write our top ten for, and we do!

toptentuesday

July 7: Top Ten hyped books I’ve never read but I do plan to!

1. Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn- I love thrillers, I haven’t caught up with this one yet, but I plan to, very soon.

2. The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins- I wanted to read this for so long, I am going to buy the whole box set next month perhaps.

3. Divergent by Veronica Roth- I’m quite unsure about this series, I don’t know if I want to read this or not.

4. Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead- Once again, I’ve really wanted to read this for so long but I never got the chance, I was thinking to buy the box set of this one as well.

5. A Game of Thrones by George R.R. Martin- Although I stated in one of my Top Ten Tuesday that I was never going to start this series but I just might.

6. Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell- Sheesh, hyped or not, I definitely going to pick this one up quite soon.

7. The Lightning Thief by Rick Riordan- I might just download the ebooks of this one (Logan Lerman is sooooo cute *GUSHES*).

8. Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas- I’ve already downloaded the whole series, just waiting for my exams to finish before I can gobble them up!

9. Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard- Finally the paperback is releasing in August, I’m soo happy *HIGH PITCHED SQUEAL* The hardcover was so costly, that’s why I couldn’t pick it up, now once the paperback comes in stock, I’m going to jump at it.

10. The Lord of the Rings by J.R.R. Tolkien- Ehh, the books are too big, I picked this up twice, but the printing was so small, it hurted my eyes. So I might or might not, I’m still deciding.


So these are hyped books that I haven’t read yet. What about you guys? Let me know in the comments or leave your link below! I’ll be sure to visit.  🙂

Two of my exams of this week finished, I’m sooooo tired! Two more to go in the next week, can’t wait for the next Tuesday. I’ll be a freee birdie! 😀

24 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday #15

  1. Highly, highly recommend Gone Girl and the Percy Jackson & the Olympians series. I read both books when there still wasn’t so much talk about them, but I’ve known people to read both recently and really love them. Great post!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Gone Girl, Game of Thrones & Red Queen are all on my list too! 🙂 I don’t know about Game of Thrones, but I really want to read Gone Girl and Red Queen. I enjoyed VA, hope you do as well once you read it! Eleanor and Park, The Lightning Thief and Throne of Glass are great books too. ❤ Great list!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. You have so many great books on here! However, I’m glad that you’re planning on picking them up soon – I can’t wait to hear your thoughts. My personal favorite off of your list would have to be Eleanor and Park. It’s such a great, heartfelt contemporary. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I wasn’t a fan of the genre so Gone Girl wasn’t my cup of tea, but I’m sure you’ll love it if you’re a fan of thrillers. Ahh, I’m seriously excited for you to read VA. Then we can so fangirl together! 😛 And Lord of the Rings is one I’d like to read someday as well. I’m actually pretty confused with the ordering of the series and spinoff series (and how the Hobbit comes into play). There’s just so many, maybe reading them in publication order is the best.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I recognized a LOT of these books (great list btw) and all the ones I’ve read were FANTASTIC but the ones I especially noted were The Lightning Thief, Throne of Glass, and Vampire Academy! They’re really all worth reading, I hope they get bumped up on your TBR!
    -Amy

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

