Monthly Wrap Up: June 2015

PicsArt_1435596421704

I can’t believe we are already in the middle of the year. This year is sure flying-by very fast. I read a lot of good books this month and added a whole lot to my tbr list. So without furthur ado-

Books I’ve read this month-

1. Not in the Script by Amy Finnegan
2. Acqua Morta by Adam Bane
3. A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas
4. Legend by Marie Lu
5. Disenchanted by Janet Ursel
6. Unlikely Allies by C.C. Koen


Books I’ve reviewed this month-

4/5 butterflies

Not in the Script by Amy Finnegan

Acqua Morta by Adam Bane

A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas

Legend by Marie Lu

3/5 butterflies

Whatever Life Throws at You by Julie Cross

Disenchanted by Janet Ursel


Other stuff-

1. I was so happy when I woke up to this news- Supreme Court Ruling Makes Same-Sex Marriage a Right Nationwide. I can’t wait for the day when my country allows this as well.

2. I participated in the June Read Along where we read A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas

3. I announced the date for Blog Buddy Read for July

4. In my discussion post of this month, I talked about- Why Book bashing should be stopped


Life update-

I’m really dreading the first half of July because I again have exams on the 2nd and 3rd week of the month. These are the extra four papers we have to give. I really don’t know why we have these papers because they aren’t really of much use when I studying honours in something else. I have history and mass communication and journalism. Journalism is still okay but while reading history I feel like I will become history myself! *SIGHS* The syllabus is too huge and these two subjects have two paper each. Seriously, I will go mad.

So I will be back on 15th July with lots of reviews and on that day we will also be starting the Blog Buddy Read.

Take care guys! Happy reading and stay bookish. ❤

2 thoughts on “Monthly Wrap Up: June 2015

Leave a Reply

