Top Ten Tuesday #12

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. They tell us what to write our top ten for, and we do!

toptentuesday

May 26: Top Ten I plan to have in my beach bag this summer or that would make great beach reads

So, as they said beach I was immediately reminded of romance, I don’t know why but I would like to read some light, fluffy and romantic stuff while I’m at the beach. So here’s my list-

18480474

1. Not in the Script by Amy Finnegan

18660447

2. The Fill-In Boyfriend by Kasie West

18594538

3. Fool Me Twice by Mandy Hubbard

19174917

4. Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

22718710

5. Love, Fortunes and other Disasters by Kimberly Karalius

23381448

6. The Consequences of loving Colton by Rachel Van Dyken

18525657

7. Broken Hearts, Fences and Other Things to Mend by Katie Finn

25206913

8. The Truth About Jack by Jody Gehrman

17788403

9. Maybe Someday by Colleen Hoover

5664985

10. Along for the Ride by Sarah Dessen


So, these are my picks? I have only number 1 and 4 but I soo want to read the rest. What about yours? Agree with any of mine’s? I would love to know. Let me know your answers in the comments or leave your link below!

15 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday #12

  1. Ha ha I think of romance book when I think of beach reads too. 😀 The Fill-In Boyfriend would definitely be a good beach read! I need to read most of these; I’ve only read The Fill-in Boyfriend and Fangirl, ha ha. ❤ Great list!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I recently bought a copy of Maybe Someday and really want to read Broken Hearts, Fences and Other Things to Mend and The Fill-in Boyfriend. I recently discovered Love, Fortunes and Other Disasters and it sounds fantastic too. And you have Along For the Ride on your list. ❤ Great choices, Poulami! Looks like we're both going to have a great summer (reading wise, at least). 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • Wow, I can’t wait to hear your thoughts on Maybe Someday. 🙂 I already have two books in this list as I mentioned above and I will buy a few of these in July. I can’t wait to have them all, I will eventually. 😛
      And yes, we might end up having the best summer yet! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

      • I do tend to get a little disappointed in the ya contemporary genre just because it’s realistic fiction and tends to be too simple for my taste, but at least the covers are gorgeous! You’re going to enjoy Sarah Dessen (look at me being bossy, LOL, it’s unintentional, I promise)! And yes, happy reading and happy summer (if that makes sense)! 😀

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

