Would You Rather Book Tag

I was tagged by this awsome girl, Tasha @Head In The Cloud, Heart In The Books to do this tag! Go check out her lovely blog!

Book Tag Would You Rather

Now on with the questions…

Would you rather only read trilogies or only read standalones?

Umm… I kinda love both. They are both different and unique in their own way. When the genre is mystery/thriller or contemporary I prefer standalones but when it’s fantasy or paranormal I definitely prefer them to be trilogies. All of them can’t keep up the pace and the plot intact but the ones which can, are seriously awsome. And lately, I think I’m reading more trilogies (or series), so if I have to choose then it’s trilogies.

Would you rather only read male or female authors?

I don’t mind what gender the author is, it the book that’s important for me. If it’s good, I will definitely read it.

Would you rather shop at Barnes and Noble or Amazon?

Uh, I don’t think Barnes and Noble is available in India, most of the time I buy from Amazon so Amazon it is. (I just wish the books wouldn’t be out of stock so soon.)

Would you rather books were made into TV shows or movies?

I prefer if books were made into TV shows than movies because things are generally rushed in the movies and they leave out a lot of details but with TV shows we usually get everything we want unless they completely take a different turn from the book and goes in its own way. *Prays that the brand new upcoming show Shadowhunters stick to the original storyline of the book*

Would you rather read only 5 pages per day or 5 books per week?

ARE YOU KIDDING ME?! Definitely 5 books per week than 5 pages!! Some people might read slowly, but even they would shout atnthis question. I wish I had more time to read more than that. But stupid life always comes in the way!

Would you rather be a professional author or reviewer?

Professional author!! I love reviewing books as I get to share my thoughts and ramblings with all you guys but being an author is my dream, I would so love to get published one day so that I actually get to share my work with you guys. 🙂

Would you rather be a librarian or a bookseller?

Anything related to books sounds totally awsome. I think I would love to be a bookseller, oh it would so awsome to sit in a shop filled with books, watch people buy books and fangirl about them, sometimes I may even join them! It would be epic! 😀

Would you rather read only your favorite genre, or every other genre but your favorite?

This is a indeed a bad question! Very bad!
As much as I love my favourite genre, I love reading books from other genres as well. I can’t live without reading diverse books. So, dear question I’m breaking up with you!

Would you rather only read ebooks or physical books?

PHYSICAL BOOKS!!! There are many ebooks available at a low price but I want the freaking paperbacks! With physical books, I can hold them, shamelessly smell them, hug them but with ebooks, I’m going to hug my tab which is weird. Physical books are totally awsome, they are just different, it’s unexplainable. So..uh you get my point.


(Disclaimer: I  found the picture in Google.)

This was a fun tag! Many people have already done this tag, so I really don’t know who to tag. But if you haven’t done this one, consider yourself tagged! Don’t forget to leave your links after you do this tag cause I would love to read your answers.

7 thoughts on “Would You Rather Book Tag

  1. I totally agree with your response to the trilogy/standalone question. Both possess a unique beauty that I can appreciate. Now when a trilogy ends ridiculously or has an unsatisfying ending, I can’t help but wish the trilogy be a standalone then. And haha, that 5 page per day question is really a no-brainer for us bookworms. I mean that would totally be excruciating! Nice answers! Lately I’ve seen everyone posting their response to this tag, I really need to get to it… In due time, I suppose. 😛

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

