The Selection- Blog Tour/Buddy Read

Day 3: Daydreaming Books on progress update.

Featured Image -- 553

Hey guys! Today it’s my turn to do the progress update on the Blog Buddy Reads. Those of you don’t know about this, it’s is being held by Victoria @ Addlepates and Book Nerds and we are reading The Selection by Kiera Cass in the first week of this month, i.e. May. You can find out more about this here. Here is the schedule if you’re interested:

May 4th: The read begins!

May 5th: Swxftbooks on character analysis

May 6th: Daydreaming Books on progress update

May 7th: Maxon vs Aspen, on all four blogs

May 8th: The Enchanted Book on character development

May 10th: Reviews!

I am so exited to be a part of this blog buddy reads. This is the first time I’m participating in one. I’m really enjoying all the posts and of course the book so far.

The Selection is a story told from America’s point of view. America is from Illea, Carolina. She is in caste five which is a lower caste made up of artists and performers and she is a selected as a member of the Selection, where 35 girls are chosen to win Prince Maxon’s hand in marriage. For everyone it’s a great opportunity but for her it means leaving home and her secret love behind.

I’m on page 279 out of 326. There are total 25 chapters in total and I have only 5 left to read. I think I’ll be able to finish it by tonight. Well, not think, I definitely will finish it up before going to bed. How can I not, when there’s only five chapters left and I just found out *DRAMATIC GASP* but I can’t tell you, well I won’t because I don’t want to give out any spoilers!

So far the book is quite interesting. It was a little bit slow at first but as soon as she becomes selected and comes to the palace things begin to sped up. I love Prince Maxon, he is reeeeally handsome, a perfect gentleman and quite charming, I must say. America, well she’s quite stubborn but I like her. The dresses that were described here, that all the girls get to wear are so damn gorgeous (I wish I could wear those…gimmme those dresses Maxon or ehrm anyone!) but American wanted to wear only jeans. *SIGHS* I love their friendship, and only when they began talking about everything and open up to each other I could feel their connection. It is really sweet.

Well, I should probably end this post here. I’ll discuss everything in details in my review which will come on 10th. So stay tuned. 😀

4 thoughts on “The Selection- Blog Tour/Buddy Read

  1. Pingback: Maxon vs. Aspen | Addlepates and Book Nerds

Leave a Reply

