Top Ten Tuesday #9

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. They tell us what to write our top ten for, and we do!

toptentuesday

 May 5: Ten Books I will probably never read

1. The Casual Vacancy by J.K.Rowling– This kind of book is not for me though I am eager to read the crime fictions which she writes under the pen name of Robert Galbraith.

2. Fallen by Lauren Kate- This just didn’t click for me.

3. Books by Nicholas Sparks– Sorry to all the fans, I have read two books by him but I am always bored to death.

4. The Vampire Diaries by L.J.Smith– I love the tv series but the book is very different from that, so I don’t think Im gonna start this one, ever.

5. Black Dagger Brotherhood series by J.R.Ward- I read the first book in this series and that was it. It was so very weird and uugh I really struggled to finish that book.

6. Books by Paulo Coelho– I know most of the people love his writing but I never manage to finish his books. So, I won’t be picking up another book by him for a long, long time.

7. Lord of the Rings by J.R.R Tolkien– I picked up this book a few times but I couldn’t get into it much so it’s a no for me.

8. Game of Thrones by George R.R Martin– Not my thing I guess but I might read this one day.

9. The Maze Runner series by James Dashner– I loved the film, majorly because of the utterly adorable cutiepie, Dylan O’Brien. 😛 But the concept of the book didn’t appeal to me.

10. The Crossfire series by Sylvia Day– Much like Fifty Shades I think, and I am not going to have another repetition of that.


What about you guys? Do you agree/disagree with me? Do share your thoughts! Leave your answers in the comments or your link below!

10 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday #9

  1. I actually agree with you so so much from 1 to 4 but from 6-8 now that’s where we disagree HAHA Paulo Coelho is just one of my favorite authors and when I picked up The Alchemist it taught me a lot of things and it inspired. Then LOTR is my series TBR for 2015 haha. but GOT?? im a huge huge fan of both the books and the show. I just love it the story, the conflicts the characters, the fights and everything hahaha. sorry for blabbering but yeah thats it. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Interesting list! I literally have no books I can name that I can honestly say that I will never read, (so less that I am skipping this week’s TTT) so it’s interesting to see other people’s picks for this theme. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I am nodding my head at quite a few of these selections! I have read A Casual Vacancy and really enjoyed it. BUT it is very character driven (and nothing like Harry Potter) and certainly is not for everyone. I am enjoying her Robert Galbraith mysteries. I’ve read the first and am just starting the second.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I agree with your choice of Nicholas Sparks. A lot of my nonbookworm friends have really enjoyed his books but I can’t seem to get into them. Granted I’ve only tried one, Safe Haven, which was the only NS book-to-movie adaptation I liked.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yep, I used to love TVD, but everything’s crashing down now as Nina Dobrev is leaving, and my favourite ship, i.e. Delena is breaking so I won’t watch after this season as well. But about the books I dunno, maybe some will go back in the favour of that, but only maybe.
      Thanks for stopping by. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

