Top Ten Tuesday #8

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. They tell us what to write our top ten for, and we do!

toptentuesday

April 28: Top Ten Books which feature Characters who lost someone.

Spoilers ahead! (Skip reading the names of the characters if you haven’t read the book)

m

1. Harry Potter by J.K.Rowling- We lost some of our most favourite characters in this series. Harry lost Sirius Black, Ron lost his brother, Fred Weasley.

 

2. The Sweet Trilogy by Wendy Higgins- This one made me so much freaking cry when Patti was killed brutally infront of Anna.

 

PicsArt_1429811827903

3. House of Night series by P.C and Kristin Cast- Again too many characters died, some were my absolute favourites. Damien lost Jack (Oh I remember, it was 3 am and I was sitting and bawling my eyes out!), Zoey lost her mother and Heath..oh Heath! :’-(

 

11235712

4. Cinder by Marissa Meyer- Her poor little sister, Peony dies due to the plague and Cinder was just a second late to save her.

 

13206760

5. Scarlet by Marissa Meyer- Her grandmother sacrifices her life to keep Cinder’s secret safe.

 

6. The Fault in Our Stars by John Green- I don’t think I need to tell this one.

 

11387392

7. The Catastrophic History of You and Me by Jess Rothenberg- Well it was the protagonist that actually dies in the first chapter, but in a sense she lost her parents and her bffs.

 

8. The Lion King by Don Fergyson- We all remember this, don’t we? I always teared up whenever I came to the section when Mufasa was murdered by his own brother and then poor Simba comes and weeps infront of his lifeless father.

Oh, this was so, massively emotional. *SNIFF* *SNIFF*

What about you guys? What did you do for your top ten today? Let me know in the comments or leave your link below!

16 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday #8

  1. Great topic. Really depressing but great haha. Great choices as well. When Sirius died in HP, I was a mess. He was my favorite and then when Fred died ugh. I was also really sad about Peony dying! She was the only one who loved and accepted Cinder for who/what she was.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Fred’s death was the one which affected me the most. I was literally so mad that he died and I felt so sorry for George. They were the best pair of fictional twins and their pranks were just AMAZING. Trust me, I could read a series of books the length of Harry Potter about their pranks and jokes. RIP Fred.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. When Sirius died, I think I was in a condition even worse than Harry’s… *sob sob*
    But you missed Divergent (Tris lost her parents!) and Hunger Games (Prim)…
    Ah, such a sad post 😦
    But I must say, you chose an excellent topic!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

