Afterthoughts about Redeemed (HoN, #12)

Guys, I finally finished Redeemed just now! Yes, that means I have completed the House of Night series by P.C and Kristen Cast. It’s over, I still cannot believe it! I just wanted to let out what I was feeling and what’s the best place other than this. So, a fair warning,  this is going to be a little rambly post.

 

20150425_023226I am still overwhelmed with FEELS, lots of feels! So much happened in this book, things took a different turn, we finally get to see the epic battle between good and evil, light vs darkness and how the balance gets restored. We were introduced to a few new characters and there were many deaths, many. Some were gory that I had to look away from the book like I was actually seeing that scene. Sheesh. If you have read the House of Night series then you can guess who killed people in that horrific manner. Apart from that I loved the Nerd Herd and their friendship bond which only kept on strengthening.

I teared up in a few scenes but this one, I was bawling my eyes out. A little spoilery quote:

“And what about the second thing you wanted? What about the girl?” I asked, my eyes filling with tears.
“Next time around, Zo. How ’bout you and me, we make a date for my next time around. ‘Cause it’s true. The one thing that never dies is love, always love!”
Then Heath disappeared within Aurox’s sweet, serious eyes.

P.S: I’ll always love you Heath, always. *SNIFF* *SNIFF*

I’ve been reading this series for a few years now, it had become a part of my life and now I really can’t believe I won’t have any other book in this series to read anymore. Although I can definitely say I LOVED IT ALL, TILL THE VERY END. Now when I look back, there were wins and loses, betrayals and new friendships and obviously swoon-worthy BOYS. If you ask me, it’s a complete package. I was satisfied how everything turned out in the end. There’s also a positive message throughout the series and that has definitely affected my real life as well, kinda changed my way of thinking about some certain things. I will talk about that briefly when I do the whole House of Night series review which hopefully I can do soon enough.

I think I should end this post here, otherwise I will go on and on with my ramblings. I bet you guys understand. Well, I just can’t believe it’s over. Well I’ve said it for the hundredth time now, sorry, can’t help it! No, I will really stop now. It’s a bittersweet feeling, you know. It has been a great journey with this series and it will remain with me forever. 🙂

Have a great day/night everybody.

Leave a Reply

