Exploring My Bookshelves #4

Exploring My Bookshelves, an original meme hosted by  Addlepates and Book Nerds.

PicsArt_1429268168642

This week (17th April), the topic is our something set somewhere very different to where I live.

I would definitely choose the House of Night.

The House of Night series is written by P.C and Kristen Cast. This is set where vampyres and human co-exist and the House of Night is a special school for the ones who are marked and are brought here as fledlings. Then their journey begins, either they mature into a full vampire or they die.

My choice is this because I was fascinated by the idea of a school for vampyres (yup..it’s spelt like this in the whole series) and plus the school would start at evenibg and end by 3-4 am. Definitely the time I always preferred but which was not possible in the real world. I would love to do school/college and work during this time and sleep the entire day. 😛 Well no kidding, but there are so many awsome teachers, I specially love Lenobia, the horse mistress and the subjects are really, really good and has a lot of variety. Plus, I would get to be a vampyre. *dramatic sigh*

 

How to participate in this meme-

1. Post a picture of your bookshelf (preferably literal, but e-shelves work too).

2. She’ll give you something about your shelf to write about. It might be your favourite cover, your favourite author, your book you most recently bought etc.

3. Then give us the blurb and the cover of the book (and what you thought of it if you’ve read it)

4. And finally, go back to her post and send us a link! She promises to check out all of your posts!

 

Also let me know as well, post your answer in the comment section or leave your link below!

9 thoughts on “Exploring My Bookshelves #4

  1. It’s been forever since I’ve read HoN (I think I stopped at Untamed), that series is actually really long!! I loved the picture of your book collection, especially the bottom left corner. 😉 And I agree with Analee, your new them is adorbs!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

