Exploring My Bookshelves #2

Exploring My Bookshelves, an original meme hosted by  Addlepates and Book Nerds.

PicsArt_1426831213840

This week (3rd April), the topic is our FAVOURITE AUTHOR.

My favourite author is Dan Brown. I seriously love all his books to death. He has written 6 books in English, all of them can be read as standalones and he writes the thriller/mystery genre. The incredible journey starts from Digital Fortress and continues throughout Deception Point, Angels and Demons, The Da Vinci Code, The Lost Symbol to Inferno. From Angels and Demons to Inferno, it is known as the Robert Langdon series (the protagonist remains the same while the story, setting and everything else is different). I’ve read all of them except Deception Point, but I will read that soon cause my cousin has that one. Dan Brown is also my auto-buy author. I’m waiting impatiently for his new release, yes he takes his time with a single book but it is worth the wait, the reason is because none of the places or buildings are fictional in his novels, they are all real, and that takes double research I guess, this is also one of the most fascinating thing about his novels. His writing captures me from the first page until the very end and keeps me thinking and wanting for more. 11125                          975   960 269831                            2548559 17305367

 

How to participate in this meme-

1. Post a picture of your bookshelf (preferably literal, but e-shelves work too).

2. She’ll give you something about your shelf to write about. It might be your favourite cover, your favourite author, your book you most recently bought etc.

3. Then give us the blurb and the cover of the book (and what you thought of it if you’ve read it)

4. And finally, go back to her post and send her a link! She promise to check out all of your posts!

 

I know this is a late post but I’ve trying for more than 4 hours to upload this but I have not been able to because of my super crappy connection. Well, also let me know as well, post your answer in the comment section or leave your link below!

4 thoughts on “Exploring My Bookshelves #2

  1. Silly Internet! I’ve been meaning to read the Da Vinci Code for ages, I just haven’t got around to it yet! I have seen the movie though ( I know, it’s not the same)
    Thanks for participating! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yup! You should definitely, absolutely read it, you will not be disappointed. 🙂
      Yeah it is but The Da Vinci Code, the film was still somewhat similar to the book but they completely destroyed Angels and Demons and it’s my favourite in the series.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

