Thursday Quotables #3

Thursday Quotables is a weekly feature held by Bookshelf Fantasies. It is the place to highlight a great quote, line, or passage discovered during our reading each week. Whether it’s something funny, startling, gut-wrenching, or just really beautifully written, Thursday Quotables is where my favorite lines of the week will be.

quotation-marks4

This time I chose The Fault in Our Stars by John Green which I finished a few months back. There were endless passages and quotes that I loved from this book but it was impossible to state all of them here, so I finally narrowed it down to four. Here are some lovely quotes and passages from the book-

★★★

“May I see you again?” he asked. There was an endearing nervousness in his voice.

I smiled. “Sure.”

“Tomorrow?” he asked.

“Patience, grasshopper,” I counseled. “You don’t want to seem overeager.

“Right, that’s why I said tomorrow,” he said. “I want to see you again tonight. But I’m willing to wait all night and much of tomorrow.” I rolled my eyes. “I’m serious,” he said.

“You don’t even know me,” I said. I grabbed the book from the center console. “How about I call you when I finish this?”

“But you don’t even have my phone number,” he said.

“I strongly suspect you wrote it in this book.”

He broke out into that goofy smile. “And you say we don’t know each other.”

★★★

“My thoughts are stars I cannot fathom into constellations.”

★★★

“That’s part of what I like about the book in some ways. It portrays death truthfully. You die in the middle of your life, in the middle of a sentence”

★★★

“You don’t get to choose if you get hurt in this world…but you do have some say in who hurts you. I like my choices.”

★★★

Oh, don’t you just love these two! They were so freaking adorable and full of humour. I fell in love with them.

So these are my favourite quotes for the week. What about you guys? Let me know in the comments or leave your link below!

6 thoughts on “Thursday Quotables #3

Leave a Reply

