Wishlist Wednesday #2

Wishlist Wednesday is a book blog hop hosted by Pen to Paper where we post about one book per week that has been on our wishlist for some time, or just added (it’s entirely up to you), that we can’t wait to get off the wishlist and onto our wonderful shelves. Also, do a post telling our readers about the book and why it’s on our wishlist.

Wishlist Wednesday

 

So, I know we have to say about one book but I’m going to say two because these are the last two books of the series. I seriously can’t wait to get my hands on Revealed (book 11) and Redeemed (book 12) of the House of Night series.

18758388      23314655

 

 

Revealed- Blurb: Drastically altered after her fall at the end of Hidden, Neferet is now more dangerous than ever—and her quest for vengeance will wreak havoc on humans, as well as Zoey and her friends. Chaos is loosed in Tulsa and the House of Night is blamed. Can Zoey stop Neferet in time to keep her anger from escalating to full-on war? Or will someone else have to step in to take the fall?

Now, in the eleventh and penultimate installment of the series, the action is more intense and the stakes even higher as Zoey and her friends battle to protect their school and home from devastating evil—all while balancing romances, precarious friendships and the daily drama of the House of Night’s halls.

 

Redeemed- Blurb: In the final electrifying novel in the HON series, Neferet has finally made herself known to mortals. A Dark Goddess is loose on Tulsa and the world. No single vampyre is strong enough to vanquish her – unless that creature has the power to summon the elements as well as the ability to wield Old Magick. Only Zoey Redbird is heir to such power…but because of the consequences of using Old Magick, she is unable to help. Find out who will win and who will lose in this epic battle of Light versus Darkness.

 

I’ve been reading this series for some time now which actually seem like a long time. And I love each of the books. There has been some bashing on Goodreads that this series has been stretching for so long and all that crap but seriously, I love it much more because of this reason, there has been so many books, so many ups and downs and mind-blowing twists, some say that most of the books are fillers but they are not, each book has its own unique twist and reason. So, stop judging my beautiful, beautiful babies and leave them alone if you don’t like ’em. Pheww, my rant is over.

I love this series so much that I definitely don’t want it to finish, that’s why I’m delaying reading them but no more as I can’t wait much longer, I’m gonna buy them soonish and read them!!

4 thoughts on “Wishlist Wednesday #2

  1. I haven’t read this series, but obviously I should 🙂 I can see how it might be annoying having them drag out for so long, but I’ll just make sure I don’t read them all at once

    Like

    • Yuuuup, you should. Everybody will think I’m crazy (well, except the ones who already know I am xD) but I wish there were a few more books, there is a particular reason why some people doesn’t like it but those who does, they understand the reason. Confused? Eeh…I tend to do that! XD
      Well, you should give it a try and see if you like it or not.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I think I read about five books in the series before I stopped. But I do agree with you that too many people focus on how many books an author should stop after. As long as the fans are enjoying it, and the author has stories to tell, the series should continue. I hate it when a series I like is forced to an unnatural end by publishers! I’m glad you are just as excited by these two books as you were by the rest of the series!

    Like

    • Exactly! Some may love it, others may hate it, it depends entirely upon the readers, but that shouldn’t be the reason to end a series quickly otherwise most of the readers who love it would feel it’s incomplete, you may call me crazy but well I wish there were a few more books in this series!! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

