Top Ten Tuesday #3

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. They tell us what to write our top ten for, and we do!

toptentuesday

March 24: Top 10 Books From My Childhood (Or teen years) That I Would Love To Revisit.

There are not many but a few of them are-

1. Famous Five by Enid Blyton- This series was a huge part of childhood that I would definitely love to revisit. My love for the mystery/suspense genre began from this series.

FamousFive-series

 

2. Alice in Wonderland by Lewis Carroll

AliceWonderland22

 

 

3. Heidi by Johanna Spyri- Though I believe I revisit this book every year.

heidi

 

 

Books I wish were a part of my childhood-

lightning-thief-book          1085-orig         1016-orig

 

3     65645

 

eragon-book-one     3636 (1)

 

4. Percy Jackson series by Rick Riordan

5. Charlie and the Chocolate Factory by Roald Dahl

6. Bridge to Terabithia by Katherine Paterson

7. Harry Potter by J.K.Rowling

8. The Lion, The Witch And The Wardrobe by C.S.Lewis

9. Eragon (The Inheritance Cycle) by Christopher Paolini

10. The Giver by Lois Lowry

 

So, I think I missed out a lot in my childhood but English is not my native language and I really don’t have any “real” life friends who love books as much as I do. So, I really got no suggestions in this matter. But I hope I can make up for the lost time.

 

What about you guys? Leave your link below or let me know in the comments!

 

 

4 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday #3

    • That is great. I only read a portion of the Charlie and the Chocolate Factory which was in my English book, damn it was tasty! 😛
      The only consolation is that I’ve watched all the movies, except The Giver. I know reading and watching is a different experience but that’s what I’ve got here. And thanks! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

